Support Independent Journalism!

J&K Apni Party Declares Candidates for Srinagar and Anantnag-Rajouri Lok Sabha Seats

April 4, 2024

Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir Apni Party led by Altaf Bukhari on Thursday announced it’s candidates for upcoming Lok Sabha polls from Anantnag-Rajouri and Srinagar constituencies.

Addressing a press conference in Srinagar, Dilawar Mir Chairman Parliamentary Affairs Committee, said that the party has decided to field Zaffar Iqbal Manhas from Anantnag-Rajouri and Mohammad Ashraf Mir from Srinagar as its Lok Sabha candidates.

However, the party has not yet determined the candidate for the Baramulla Lok Sabha seat. Apni Party has only announced candidates for two seats.

Regarding the Jammu region, Apni Party has refrained from participating in the Lok Sabha elections, citing the absence of candidates or significant voter presence in the area.

Earlier, National Conference announced Mian Altaf and DPAP announced Ghulam Nabi Azad as respective candidates from Anantnag-Rajouri seat.

Leave a Reply